How to Delete Your Facebook Posts in Bulk- Delete, Hide or Remove Tags


How to Delete Your Facebook Posts in Bulk

Most of us share every update, activities, and articles on the Facebook wall. The social network will store those things in your timeline and anyone can recollect them by digging into your profile. Sometimes they belong to the old life that you want to forget or updates that may haunt your present days.

Is there any way to erase those things from your Facebook timeline?

Yes, you can. In this post, we’ll tell you how.

Delete all or selected Facebook posts

1. Sign to Facebook first and visit your profile page. Scroll down to see your text box to compose posts. Below that, you will see a ‘Manage Posts’ option.

How to Delete Your Facebook Posts in Bulk

Click it.

2. A new screen will open with all posts in your timeline including posts made by you, others and tagged posts. Choose what kind of posts you want to delete.

How to Delete Your Facebook Posts in Bulk

Filter the results by year and then, months. Put a tick mark on each post to hide, delete or remove tags. Thus you can select up to 50 posts at a time.

If you want to manage posts by months, select the checkbox that appears prior to the name of months. All posts made in that particular month will be selected automatically. Click ‘Next’ to proceed.

3. Choose what to do with selected posts.

How to Delete Your Facebook Posts in Bulk

‘Delete posts’ option will appear only for your own posts. It will be in grey color if your selection contains posts made by others or things you’re tagged in. But you can hide posts in such a situation.

Once selected your option, click Done.

A popup box will appear to confirm your request. Hit ‘Delete Posts’ button to remove selected posts from your timeline. Repeat these steps until you delete all the timeline posts that you don’t want to see again.

Read How to Upload and Share Private Photos on Facebook