The 40 Famous First Tweets from the World’s Most Influential People


The 40 Famous First Tweets from the World's Most Influential People

Twitter is one of the best platforms to interact, respond, and build relations. The microblogging site has more than 336 million monthly active users and it is known for the effective business promotions as well as brand mentions at this moment.

Our world leaders, celebrities, activists and others are very active on Twitter. They share important updates and respond to the incidents through the social media platform. It will be interesting to know their microblogging statistics and first tweet they made.

1.  Jeff Bezos  @JeffBezos

Joined: July 2008

Followers: 633K

2. Tim Cook  @tim_cook

Joined: July 2013

Followers: 10.9M


3. Donald Trump  @RealDonaldTrump

Joined: March 2009

Followers: 54.3M

4. Vladimir Putin @PutinRF_Eng

Joined: November 2012

Followers: 983K

5. Justin Bieber @justinbieber

Joined: March 2009

Followers: 104M

Tweets: 30.6K

6.Katy Perry  @katyperry

Joined: February 2009

Followers: 107M

Tweets: 9,251

7. Lady Gaga  @ladygaga

Joined: March 2008

Followers: 76.7M

Tweets: 8,799

8. Jackie Chan  @EyeOfJackieChan

Joined: January 2010

Followers: 1.4M

Tweets: 2,394

9. Twitter @twitter

Joined: February 2007

Followers: 55.3M

Tweets: 7,002

10.Tom Hanks @tomhanks

Joined: June 2009

Followers: 15.2M

Tweets: 855

11. Barak Obama @BarackObama

Joined: March 2007

Followers: 102M

Tweets: 15.5K

12. Dalai Lama @DalaiLama

Joined: February 2009

Followers: 18.7M

Tweets: 1388

13. Emmanuel Macron  @EmmanuelMacron

Joined: October 2013

Followers: 3.22M

14. Pope Francis  @Pontifex

Joined: February 2012

Followers: 17.8M

Tweets: 1,680

15. Pele  @pele

Joined: February 2012

Followers: 2.6M

Tweets: 2,393

16. Julia Gillard   @JuliaGillard

Joined: October 2009

Followers: 803K

Tweets: 3,143

17. Benjamin Netanyahu  @netanyahu

Joined: October 2008

Followers: 1.39M

18. Neymar JR  @neymarjr

Joined: June 2010

Followers: 40.8M

Tweets: 41.2K

19. Rafael Nadal   @RafaelNadal

Joined: July 2011

Followers: 15.5M

Tweets: 2,712

20. Britney Spears  @britneyspears

Joined: September 2008

Followers: 56.2M

Tweets: 5,545

21. Christiano Ronaldo  @Cristiano

Joined: June 2010

Followers: 74.4M

Tweets: 3,255

22. Sachin Tendulkar  @sachin_rt

Joined: April 2010

Followers: 27M

Tweets: 2,314

23. Hillary Clinton  @HillaryClinton

Joined: April 2013

Followers: 23.4M

Tweets: 10.3K

24. Bill Gates  @BillGates

Joined: June 2009

Followers: 45.7M

Tweets: 2,800

25. Oprah Winfrey  @Oprah

Joined: January2009

Followers: 41.5M

Tweets: 12.5K

26. Facebook  @facebook

Joined: March 2007

Followers: 13.5M

Tweets: 10.7K

 27. Shakira  @shakira

Joined: June 2009

Followers: 50.7M

Tweets: 5,842

28. Taylor Swift  @taylorswift13

Joined: December 2008

Followers: 83.4M

Tweets: 100

29. Yudhoyono   @SBYudhoyono

Joined: March 2013

Followers: 9.79M

Tweets: 4,707

30. Narendra Modi  @narendramodi

Joined: January 2009

Followers: 43.8M

Tweets: 20.3K

31. Jack  @jack

Joined: March 2006

Followers: 4.05M

Tweets: 24.4K

32. Youtube   @Youtube

Joined: November 2007

Followers: 70.7M

Tweets: 22.8K

33. Serena Williams   @serenawilliams

Joined: March 2009

Followers: 10.7M

Tweets: 14.3K

34. Emma Watson  @EmmaWatson

Joined: July 2010

Followers: 28.6M

Tweets: 1,654

35. Paris Hilton  @parishilton

Joined: March 2009

Followers: 17.2M

Tweets: 20.8K

36. Louis Tomlinson   @Louis_Tomlinson

Joined: October 2009

Followers: 33M

Tweets: 6,534

 37. Hugh Jackman  @RealHughJackman

Joined: March 2009

Followers: 12.8M

Tweets: 3,340

38. Amitabh Bachchan  @SrBachchan

Joined: May 2010

Followers: 34.9M

Tweets: 63K

39. Leonardo DiCaprio  @LeoDiCaprio

Joined: April 2010

Followers: 18.9M

Tweets: 1,364

40. Sathya Nadella @satyanadella

Joined: February 2009

Followers: 1.75M

Tweets: 840


Tags: