35 Famous First Tweets from Barak Obama, Narendra Modi and More

Share this

first tweet

Just 140 characters. Is it enough to communicate a message or thought ? Twitter said and proved it ‘yes’.

The micro blogging platform, now has, over 500 million users around the world and known as one of the ten most visited websites.

Barak Obama, Lady Gaga, Pope Francis, Dalai Lama, Narendra Modi are some of the active users of Twitter. It will be interesting to know their micro blogging statistics and first tweet they made.

1) Barak Obama  @BarackObama

Joined: March 2007

Followers: 45.1M

Tweets: 12.3K

2) Dalai Lama @DalaiLama

Joined: February 2009

Followers: 9.23M

Tweets: 1038

3) Justin Bieber @justinbieber

Joined: March 2009

Followers: 53.6M

Tweets: 27.5K

4) Katy Perry @katyperry

Joined: February 2009

Followers: 55.4M

Tweets: 5,963

5) Lady Gaga @ladygaga

Joined: March 2008

Followers: 41.8M

Tweets: 5,104

6) Jackie Chan @EyeOfJackieChan

Joined: January 2010

Followers: 677K

Tweets: 2,072

7) Twitter  @twitter

Joined: February 2007

Followers: 31.6M

Tweets: 1,791

8) Tom Hanks  @tomhanks

Joined: June 2009

Followers: 8.69M

Tweets: 583

9) John McCain  @SenJohnMcCain

Joined: January 2009

Followers: 1.9M

Tweets: 7,078

10) Pope Francis  @Pontifex

Joined: February 2012

Followers: 4.36M

Tweets: 401

11) Pele  @pele

Joined: February 2012

Followers: 1.86M

Tweets: 1,229

12) Julia Gillard   @JuliaGillard

Joined: October 2009

Followers: 476K

Tweets: 2,769

13) Davide Cameron  @David_Cameron

Joined: January 2010

Followers: 749K

Tweets: 1,127

14) Neymar JR   @neymarjr

Joined: June 2010

Followers: 13.8M

Tweets: 40.2K

15) Rafael Nadal   @RafaelNadal

Joined: July 2011

Followers: 6.58M

Tweets: 1,654

16) Britney Spears  @britneyspears

Joined: September 2008

Followers: 38.4M

Tweets: 3,711

17) Christiano Ronaldo  @Cristiano

Joined: June 2010

Followers: 29M

Tweets: 2,090

18) Sachin Tendulkar  @sachin_rt

Joined: April 2010

Followers: 4.47M

Tweets: 392

19) Hillary Clinton  @HillaryClinton

Followers: 1.76M

Tweets: 90

20) Bill Gates  @BillGates

Joined: June 2009

Followers: 16.9M

Tweets: 1,362

21) Oprah Winfrey  @Oprah

Joined: January2009

Followers: 25M

Tweets: 9,453

22) Facebook  @facebook

Joined: March 2007

Followers: 13.9M

Tweets: 1,078

23) James Cameron  @JimCameron

Joined: January 2011

Followers: 590K

Tweets: 96

 24) Shakira  @shakira

Joined: June 2009

Followers: 26.5M

Tweets: 3,132

25) Taylor Swift  @taylorswift13

Joined: December 2008

Followers: 42.6M

Tweets: 2,294

26) Yudhoyono   @SBYudhoyono

Followers: 5.26M

Tweets: 2,914

27) Narendra Modi  @narendramodi

Joined: January 2009

Followers: 5.74M

Tweets: 5,481

28) Jack  @jack

Joined: March 2006

Followers: 2.61M

Tweets: 15K

29) Youtube   @Youtube

Joined: November 2007

Followers: 44.4M

Tweets: 11K

30) Serena Williams    @serenawilliams

Joined: March 2009

Followers: 4.32M

Tweets: 12.4K

31) Emma Watson  @EmWatson

Joined: July 2010

Followers: 14.1M

Tweets: 723

32) Paris Hilton  @parishilton

Joined: March 2009

Followers: 12.9M

Tweets: 21.4K

33) Louis Tomlinson   @Louis_Tomlinson

Joined: October 2009

Followers: 17.2M

Tweets: 5,189

 34) Hugh Jackman  @RealHughJackman

Joined: March 2009

Followers: 4.47M

Tweets: 1,213

35) Amitabh Bachchan  @SrBachchan

Joined: May 2010

Followers: 9.77M

Tweets: 32.8K


Share this
Tags: